Lackawanna College Academic Calendar | Lackawanna College-十大网赌老品牌网站

Official Academic Calendar

Intersession 2024

January 2 (Tue)Intersession begins/last day to add an online class
Jan 3 (11:59 p.m. Wed)Drop date for students not participating in Module 0
January 12 (Fri)Last day to withdraw without academic penalty
January 15 (Mon)MLK Day/College Closed
January 19 (Fri)Intersession ends

Spring 2024

January 22 (Mon)Spring Semester begins
January 24 (Wed)Last day to add an online class
January 26 (Fri)End of drop/add
Jan 28 (11:59 p.m. Sun)Drop date for subterm 1 online students not participating in Module 0
Jan 31 – Feb 9First advising period
February 19 (Mon)Presidents’ Day Observed/College Closed
February 23 (Fri)Last day to withdraw without academic penalty from Subterm 1
March 4 – 8 (Mon-Fri)Spring break
March 15 (Fri)Subterm 1 ends
March 18 (Mon)Subterm 2 begins
March 20 (Wed)Last day to add an online class
March 24 (11:59 p.m. Sun)Drop date for subterm 2 online students not participating in Module 0
March 25 – April 12Advising/Online Registration
March 28 – 29 (Thurs-Fri)Holiday/College Closed
April 5 (Fri)Last day to withdraw without academic penalty from On-ground classes
April 19 (Fri)Last day to withdraw without academic penalty from Subterm 2
April 30 (Tues)Honors Convocation
May 6 – 10Finals Week
May 11 (Sat)Graduation

Summer Sessions 2024

Subterm 1

May 28 (Tues)Subterm 1 Semester begins
May 30 (Thurs)Last day to add an online class
June 2 (11:59 p.m. Sun)Drop date for online students not participating in Module 0
June 14 (Fri)Last day to withdraw without academic penalty
June 28 (Fri)Subterm 1 Semester ends

Subterm 2

July 1 (Mon)Subterm 2 Semester begins
July 3 (Wed)Last day to add an online class
July 4 (Thurs)College Closed
July 7 (11:59 p.m. Sun)Drop date for online students not participating in Module 0
July 19 (Fri)Last day to withdraw without academic penalty
August 2 (Fri)Subterm 2 Semester ends

Subterm 3

July 29 (Mon)Subterm 3 Semester begins
August 23 (Fri)Subterm 3 Semester ends

Fall 2024

August 26 (Mon)Fall Semester begins
August 28 (Wed)Last day to add an online class
August 30 (Fri)End of drop/add
Sept 1 (11:59 p.m. Sun)Drop date for subterm 1 online students not participating in Module 0
September 2 (Mon)Labor Day/College Closed
September 4 – 13First Advising period
September 27 (Fri)Last day to withdraw without academic penalty from Subterm 1
October 14 (Mon)College Closed/Columbus Day
Oct 21 – Nov 5Advising/Online Registration
October 18 (Fri)Subterm 1 ends
October 21 (Mon)Subterm 2 begins
October 23 (Wed)Last day to add an online class
Oct 27 (11:59 p.m. Sun)Drop date for subterm 2 online students not participating in Module 0
November 11 (Mon)Veteran’s Day/College Closed
November 13 (Wed)Last day to withdraw without academic penalty from On-ground classes
November 25 (Mon)Last day to withdraw without academic penalty from Subterm 2
Nov 27 – 29Thanksgiving break
December 9 – 13Finals Week

*Class starting and ending times vary. Please see the full schedule for more details.